Calendar

2019-2020 Interlake Special Events & Closures

Friday 8/30/2019 Teacher In-Service Closure
Monday 9/2/2019 Labor Day Closure
Tuesday 9/3/2019 Start of New School Year!
Tuesday 9/10/2019 Infant/Toddler Curriculum Night 6:15-7:45 (childcare provided)
Thursday 9/12/2019 Preschool Curriculum Night 6:15-7:45 (childcare provided)
Tuesday 9/24/2019 Board Meeting at ICC 6:30 (no childcare)
Wednesday 10/2/2019 Interlake’s Annual Stone Soup Dinner & Program Discussion 6:30-8:30 (no childcare provided)
Friday 10/11/2019 Teacher In-Service Early Closure 3:45
Saturday 10/19/2019 Work Party 9-2 (childcare provided)
Tuesday 10/29/2019 Board Meeting at ICC 6:30 (no childcare)
Sunday 11/3/2019 Harvest Festival (set up 2-3) 3-6 @ Small Faces
Monday 11/11/2019 Veteran’s Day Closure
Wednesday 11/13/2019 Family Education Forum at ICC 6:30-8:30 (childcare provided)
Tuesday 11/26/2019 Board Meeting at ICC 6:30 (no childcare)
Thursday – Friday 11/28/19 – 11/29/19 Thanksgiving Closure
Tuesday-Wednesday (week later) 12/24/19 – 1/1/20 Winter Holiday Week & New Year’s Closure
Friday 1/17/2020 Teacher In-Service Early Closure 3:45
Monday 1/20/2020 Martin Luther King Jr. Day Closure
Tuesday 1/28/2020 Board Meeting at ICC 6:30 (no childcare)
Monday 2/17/2020 President’s Day Closure
Tuesday 2/18/2020 Teacher In-Service Closure
Tuesday 2/25/2020 Board Meeting at ICC 6:30 (no childcare)
Wednesday 2/26/2020 Family Engagement Night at ICC 6:30-8:30 (childcare provided)
Saturday 3/7/2020 Work Party 9-2 (childcare provided)
Monday 3/16/2020 Professional Day Closure/Conference Prep
Tuesday 3/31/2020 Board Meeting at ICC 6:30 (no childcare)
Wednesday 4/13/2020 Teacher In-Service Early Closure 3:45
Tuesday 4/28/2020 Board Meeting at ICC 6:30 (no childcare)
Thursday 5/14/2020 Family Education Forum at ICC 6:30-8:30 (childcare provided)
Monday 5/25/2020 Memorial Day Closure
Tuesday 5/26/2020 Board Meeting at ICC 6:30 (no childcare)
Saturday 5/30/2020 Work Party 9-2 (childcare provided)
Friday – Sunday Dates TBD Annual Camano Island Family Camping Trip
Wednesday 6/10/2020 Graduate Play! 10 a.m. Rehearsal and 6:15 p.m. Performance
Friday 6/26/2020 Preschool Graduate Party! (Kindergarten bound children) 6-8:30
Tuesday 6/30/2020 Board Meeting at ICC 6:30 (no childcare)
Thursday 7/2/2020 Annual Staff Retreat and Training Day Closure
Friday 7/3/2020 Independence Day (observed) Closure
Saturday 7/18/2020 Work Party – Childcare Provided 9-2
Tuesday 7/28/2020 Board Meeting at ICC 6:30 (no childcare)
Thursday 8/6/2020 Teacher In-Service Early Closure 3:45
Saturday 8/22/2020 Interlake Family/Graduation Picnic 11:30-2:00 at Meridian Park
Tuesday 8/25/2020 Board Meeting at ICC 6:30 (no childcare)
Friday 9/4/2020 Teacher In-Service Closure
Monday 9/7/2020 Labor Day Closure
Tuesday 9/8/2020 Start of New School Year!